Randy Armstrong – Can’t Wait To See You

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Buy this album: http://www.domomusicgroup.com/store/randyarmstrong/albums/noregrets.php
Buy at iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/no-regrets/id164766614?at=11lMDe

Artist: Randy Armstrong
Album: No Armstrong
Original Release Year: 2003

Listening to No Regrets, Randy Armstrong’s tenth album, is like listening to a whole season of concerts in one sitting. As one of the pioneers of the world fusion music genre in the early ’70’s with Do’ah World Music Ensemble, Randy brings all of his experience and performance genius to a collection of songs that range from the evocative sounds of a Lakota courting flute to a most sophisticated jazz guitar arrangement of Miles Davis’ “Blue in Green.” In between, Randy explores the full range of emotions and captures them in ground-breaking arrangements that further his reputation as one of the most innovative musicians of the era.

In No Regrets, Randy provides a showcase album not only of his lyrical flair, but also of his virtuosity with a widevariety of instruments and musical styles. Randy performs on two rare Michael Jacobson-Hardy handmade cutaway guitars, as well a 1948 vintage Gibson L7 jazz guitar and a Godin Jazz Multiac synth-guitar. In addition, he deftly coaxes echoes from cultures around the world playing the North Indian sitar and tabla, West African djembe, balafon, djun-djun, Lakota flute, and other instruments which he plays with equal virtuosity.

And of course in No Regrets, Randy explores a genre-defying variety of styles, including jazz, world fusion, western classical counterpoint, flamenco, North Indian, and Native American.

Track List
01. No Regrets
02. Fisherman’s Cancion
03. Seven to Twelve
04. Blue in Green
05. Summer Day Blue
06. Tribute, Pt. 2
07. Can’t Wait to See You
08. Bahji Revisited
09. Crystal Silence
10. Love Has No Boundaries
11. Song for Peace


Write a comment